History Makers v Record Breakers – Stage Set For Epic Showdown

Irish eyes have seldom smiled as much as they did following the thrashing Joe Schmidt’s side inflicted on reigning World Cup champions, New Zealand, two weeks ago.P8.schmidts

Ireland wrote themselves into rugby’s history books in Chicago a fortnight ago when they produced a flawless performance to overcome the All Blacks for the first time ever. An impressive 40-29 win for the Irish has spirits high going into tomorrow’s epic clash.

However, New Zealand will not take defeat at the hands of the Irish lightly and are likely to come out all guns blazing tomorrow.

The ball is very much in the Irish court, but could the pressure of replicating their performance from that historic night in Chicago be too great? While the talent of their side cannot be questioned, the champions mentality may lie with New Zealand and that is what could see them prevail on Irish soil.


Ireland XV:

1. Jack McGrath            2. Rory Best (capt.)            3. Tadhg Furlong

                   4. Donnacha Ryan                  5. Devin Toner

6. CJ Stander                   7. Sean O’Brien                 8. Jamie Heaslip

                                         9.  Conor Murray

                                       10. Johnny Sexton

                                                    12. Robbie Henshaw

                                                                       13. Jared Payne

11. Simon Zebo                                                         14. Andrew Trimble  

                                          15. Rob Kearney  


Replacements: Sean Cronin, Cian Healy, Finlay Bealham, I Henderson, Josh van der Flier, Kieran Marmion, Paddy Jackson, Garry Ringrose.


New Zealand XV:

1. Joe Moody                2. Dane Coles                  3. Owen Franks

              4. Brodie Retallick           5. Sam Whitelock

6. Liam Squire             7. Sam Cane                  8. Kieran Read (capt.)   

                                       9. Aaron Smith

                                    10. Beauden Barrett

                                                12. Anton Lienert-Brown

                                                                  13. Malakai Fekitoa

11. Julian Savea                                                       14. Israel Dagg

                                         15. Ben Smith


Replacements: Codie Taylor, Wyatt Crockett, Charlie Faumuina, Scott Barrett, Ardie Savea, TJ Perenara, Aaron Cruden, Waisake Nahol.


Create a Campaign Get in touch

Looking for more information? Why not send us a quick message below and we'll get back to you shortly.


They are speaking about us

Design by Lightbox