close

Tennis europe

Douglas M

  • 0.00% funded
  • £ 0.00 pledged
  • Open

View Project

Support

TENNIS EUROPE!

My name is Douglas and I am 12 years old. I have been playing tennis since I was 4 and it has always been my passion. I have always given my all in lessons and training. I have always worked hard and hope it will pay off

ADVANTAGES

My Parents are both quite tall and if I take after them, I think this will give me an advantage later on with my professional tennis career. I am naturally quite sporty and have good hand eye coordination which will help me a lot. And i have been playing tennis since I was four wich has given me extra experience. 

COACHING

I had the same tennis coach for most of my childhood up to the age of ten. But sadly he left the club I played at. This was definitely a setback for me because he was a great coach. Although this was a big loss I continued to work hard with a new coach.

COUNTRY

I am currently playing in UAE junior tennis. I think that it will give me a lot of experience and it is great to be able to compete. But my dream is to play professional tennis. A big stepping stone in any professional tennis player’s career is to play on the Junior European Tour. This is something I would really like to do. If I was to get a tennis Europe ranking then I would need to play at least 3 tournaments by the end of next year.


 RANKING

Unfortunately I have not been able to play in as many tournaments as I would have liked this year, due to the Coronavirus. I am managing to play quite a lot of tennis for someone of my age with all the usual school commitments. My plan is to increase the amount of tournaments I play in next year.

GOAL

My main goal for next year is to play in at least 3 tournaments in Europe to get a tennis Europe ranking. I would also like to play in tournaments such as the Rafa Nadal Tour and Ten Pro Junior Tour.

My Dream

Next year will be one of the most important years of my tennis  so far, because to get a tennis Europe ranking I have to play at least 3 tournament’s next year in the Under 14s category.

My dream is to be able to break into the top 100 ATP by the time I am twenty years old. I am totally committed to working hard and to do whatever it takes to reach my goal.

Thank you for reading this and any contributions towards my tennis expenses will be very much appreciated. In return you will be able to follow me on my tennis journey!

With best wishes,

Douglas.M

Help this project by sharing

+Achievements

Achievements!

This year my biggest achievement will have been playing on the UAE 🇦🇪 Circuit and being able to improve my game and ranking. But obviously have not been able to play as much as I would have liked but I am hopping to get inside the top ten or top five by next year!

Create a Campaign Get in touch
close

Looking for more information? Why not send us a quick message below and we'll get back to you shortly.



captcha


They are speaking about us

Design by Lightbox